Dinnerly is a meal kit delivery subscription from MMM Consumer Brands Inc., with 100+ recipes to pick from each week and meals starting at $5.99 per person.
Because the plan renews automatically, the saving that matters most is the weekly cutoff: skip or change a box before it, since cancelling or pausing afterwards means paying in full for that order.
Dinnerly is aimed at households that want simple home cooking, with a menu that leans on well-known flavors and family favorites meant to suit picky eaters. Alongside the weekly recipes, a Market section sells ready-to-heat meals, desserts and breakfast items that can be added to a single week's box without becoming part of the recurring order.
The service runs on both its website and a mobile app. Its site also hosts an Ingredient Hub and a recycling page, and an accessibility statement explains that since 2021 the company has been reworking its website and app against the WCAG 2.1 guidelines.
When shoppers look for Dinnerly coupons
Dinnerly coupon searches peak in September, about 1.4× a typical month, and dip lowest in June.
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
US Google searches, Sep 2025 to Aug 2026. Search interest, not sales.
Dinnerly shipping, returns and perks
Plan and price
A recurring subscription that renews automatically, with meals from $5.99 per person and 100+ recipes on the weekly menu.
Weekly cutoff
Skips and changes close at 11:59pm local time, up to 6 or 7 days before delivery depending on ZIP code.
Freshness guarantee
Quality and freshness are covered for 4 days after the box arrives at the door.
Ingredient complaints
Report a problem within 7 days of delivery; Dinnerly may issue credits or a full or partial refund, and may ask for a photo.
Community Heroes
A Community Heroes Discount Program offers a special discount, though the eligible groups and amount are not published.
Market add-ons
Individual Market items can be added to one week's box without becoming a recurring charge.
Dinnerly does not publish where its code box sits or which boxes a code covers, so the figure to confirm before paying is the price per person shown for the chosen plan, measured against the $5.99 starting point.
The plan then renews automatically, and every later box is charged unless it is skipped before the cutoff, which lands at 11:59pm local time up to 6 or 7 days ahead of delivery depending on ZIP code.
Market add-ons picked for one week are charged that week only and do not recur.
Anyone who may qualify for the Community Heroes Discount Program should check its terms with Dinnerly, since the groups and amount are not stated publicly.
If your Dinnerly code doesn't work
New customers only: "Up to 50% Off Your First Order" is for a first order.
End date: "Up to 50% Off Your First Order" ends Jan 1, 2027; "35% Off Your First Order" ends Jan 1, 2027.
Skipping weeks is the simplest control: a box skipped before the ZIP-based cutoff costs nothing, while a pause or cancellation after it brings a full charge.
Problems with ingredients reported within 7 days of delivery can earn credits toward future boxes or, at Dinnerly's discretion, a refund, and the freshness guarantee runs 4 days from arrival.
Keeping Market add-ons as one-off extras stops them from inflating every week's bill.
Dinnerly questions, answered
When is the Dinnerly cutoff to skip a week?
The cutoff falls at 11:59pm local time, as early as 6 or 7 days before delivery depending on ZIP code. Changes and skips made before it apply to that week's box.
What happens if a Dinnerly box is cancelled after the cutoff?
Cancelling or pausing after the cutoff means a full charge for any order that was not skipped. Otherwise the subscription keeps renewing automatically.
What if Dinnerly ingredients arrive spoiled?
Unsatisfactory ingredients should be reported within 7 days of delivery, and Dinnerly may respond with credits or, at its discretion, a full or partial refund. It may ask for a photo or for the item back.
How much does Dinnerly cost per meal?
Meals start at $5.99 per person on a recurring plan with 100+ recipes each week.
Is there a Dinnerly discount for community heroes?
Dinnerly runs a Community Heroes Discount Program with a special discount, but the qualifying groups and the amount are not stated on its pages.
Do Dinnerly Market items repeat every week?
Market items are added to a single week's order and do not recur.